Five Headed to Automotive Hall of Fame

Five Headed to Automotive Hall of Fame


Five Headed to Automotive Hall of Fame


Dearborn, MI — The Automotive Hall of Fame will induct four new members — including Jay Leno — and present the inaugural Mobility Innovator Award at a July 23 gala at the MGM Grand Hotel in Detroit.

Photo: Jay Leno’s Garage / NBC Universal / Walker Dalton

In addition to Leno, the 2020 Inductees are:

  • Mong-Koo Chung, Chairman and CEO of Hyundai Motor Company
  • Thomas Gallagher, former CEO of Genuine Parts Company
  • Helene Rother, one of the first women to sustain a career in automotive interior design for General Motors, Nash Motors and others.

At the ceremony, the Hall of Fame will also debut its Mobility Innovator Award to recognize outstanding work in introducing new technologies and services that are redefining mobility. The first recipient will be Harold Goddijn, CEO of navigation system provider TomTom.

Since 1939, the Hall of Fame has honored more than 800 individuals from around the world who have made significant contributions to the industry.


More Vintage Motorsport