IMS Reveals Names on 2020 Hall of Fame Ballot

IMS Reveals Names on 2020 Hall of Fame Ballot


IMS Reveals Names on 2020 Hall of Fame Ballot


Indianapolis, IN – The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame nominating committee announced Wednesday (Jan. 8) that it has added racing pioneer Janet Guthrie, 2003 Indianapolis 500 winner Gil de Ferran, and longtime broadcaster and former “Voice of the 500” Paul Page to the ballot of inductees for the 2020 Hall of Fame.

Page, Guthrie and de Ferran are up for IMS Hall of Fame honors.

Ballots for the 2020 IMS Hall of Fame class have been mailed to the selection committee, comprised of more than 140 distinguished media and racing officials. The 2020 class will be announced the morning of Feb. 14 — the “100 Days Out” milestone leading up to the 104th Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge on May 24. The inductees will be honored at the annual IMS Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony/Indianapolis 500 Oldtimers Club banquet on May 21.

The IMS Hall of Fame is permanently enshrined in the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum to honor and celebrate individuals for their contributions to motorsports, with emphasis on achievement at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

More Vintage Motorsport