RACER’s Robin Miller Among Motorsports Hall of Fame Inductees

Daytona Beach, FL — Nine legends from the world of motorsports, including an unprecedented three female honorees, were named to the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America (MSHFA) as the 33rd class was unveiled Saturday (Jan.30) at Daytona International Speedway.

Photo: Michael Levitt/Motorsport Images

Robin Miller, the journalist and TV personality who has been an anchor of RACER’s coverage for most of the past decade, was selected for the Media category. Miller wrote about the honor here.

The Class of 2021 includes:

  • one of NASCAR’s 50 Greatest Drivers, Davey Allison (Stock Cars)
  • three-time land speed record holder John Cobb (Historic)
  • three-time NHRA Top Fuel champion Larry Dixon Jr. (Drag Racing)
  • Indy and NASCAR trailblazer Janet Guthrie (Open Wheel)
  • 2006 MotoGP World Champion Nicky “Kentucky Kid” Hayden (Motorcycles)
  • legendary Indy correspondent Robin Miller (Media)
  • seven consecutive APBA Gold Cup winner Fran Muncey (Powerboats)
  • multi-time USAC and NASCAR champion Ray Nichels (Historic)
  • world class timer/scorer Judy Stropus (Sports Cars)

“The Class of 2021 is history-making in so many respects,” said MSHFA President George Levy. “Janet Guthrie, Fran Muncey and Judy Stropus comprise the first ever class with three female inductees. Fran joins inaugural class inductee Bill Muncey as the only husband and wife inductees. And Davey Allison, Bobby Allison and Donnie Allison join Bobby Unser, Al Unser and Al Unser Jr. as the only families with three individually-inducted members.”